Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHANGHAI ZENDAI PROPERTY LIMITED

上海証大房地產有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 755)

PASS AWAY OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Shanghai Zendai Property Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chow Alexander Yue Nong ("Mr. Chow"), an independent non-executive Director, the chairman and a member of the remuneration committee and a member of nomination committee and audit committee of the Board, passed away on 5 October 2020.

The Board expresses the deepest sorrow for Mr. Chow's death and conveys its condolence to his family. The Board would also like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Chow for his past services to the Company.

Following the pass away of Mr. Chow, the position of chairman of the remuneration committee of the Board is vacant and therefore the Company does not meet the requirement under Rule 3.25 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The Company will endeavour to identify a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy as soon as practicable, with the relevant appointment(s) to be made within three months as required under Rule 3.27 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board
Shanghai Zendai Property Limited
Mr. Wang Letian
Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wang Letian, Mr. Qin Renzhong, Mr. He Haiyang and Mr. Tang Jian. The non-executive Directors are Ms. Wang Zheng, Mr. Ma Yun and Mr. Wu Junao. The independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Xu Changsheng, Mr. Ng Man Kung, Mr. How Sze Ming and Dr. Di Ruipeng.

^{*} For identification purpose only